top of page

SINGLE POST

Zombie Parenting

The alarm goes off and I say to myself, "UGHH." Part of me doesn't want to get up, but my pain in the ass, literally has kept me up most of the night. It woke me up about six times. I had to change positions from sciatica six times. I think, "Lovely, now it's time to start my day. Good morning world it's me the mamma." I lift my zombie-like body and walk down the hall. I attempt to wake up my smallest child with no success. I give up and head to the kitchen to make lunches and coffee. So far 10,000 worries went through my head. I fall down the rabbit hole thinking about work. My thoughts run with "Your going to late for work again. I am going to have to fight with my kid to get her to camp, because we fight every morning. I will be late again. I will walk into work and a client will already by sitting and waiting for me. I will smile and feel like the biggest loser in the world. Yep late again." Someone in the background says, "Get it together. She will listen if you get it together." AHHHH yes and the day begins. - The Mommy Potty Club


bottom of page